pasterisrael.blogg.se

Garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring
Garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring













garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring

I dabble with computer programming, websites, microcontrollers and electronics, machining (lathe and mill operations), welding (MIG, TIG, and Stick), hydraulic equipment repair, and boating.

garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring

I happen to have a broad range of interests and hobbies that made developing this product challenging and fun, but most importantly, achievable. Who am I? My name is Allen Murrow and I'm a Nuclear Reactor Operator for a local power company. Additionally, the MEFI-4 shares many similar characteristics to the MEFI-3 and would likely be a good candidate for a future version of my product. There are several different model numbers associated with the MEFI-3 ECM and I want to make sure my product is compatible with all of them. The MEFI-3 ECM is made by Delphi and is used with many other engines including Mercruiser as well. I designed my product to be compatible with my 2002 Four Winns 268 Vista which is powered by a single Volvopenta 5.7gxi-b using a MEFI-3 ECM model #16237009. What engines are compatible with this? Thats a great question and I need your help to find out. What engine data is broadcasted? Fuel Flow Rate, Engine RPM, Engine Coolant Temperature, Engine Run Hours, Battery Voltage, Various Alarms (High Engine Coolant Temp, High Exhaust Manifold Temp, etc). Now you'll have engine data on your GPS updating once per second. Simply plug it into the engine's existing diagnostic 10-pin plug and connect the other end into your NMEA2000 compatible network using the supplied T-connector and drop cable.

garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring

I am currently developing a small electronic product that retrieves data from your boat engine's computer (ECM, ECU, etc) and broadcasts it on your NMEA2000 compatible network so that it can be displayed on your GPS/Multi-Function display.















Garmin 541s nmea 2000 wiring